Bioinformatics & Biological Computing:
Advancing biological research using computational and mathematical tools

Welcome to the website of the Bioinformatics and Biological Computing Unit at the Weizmann Institute of Science!

Bioinformatics uses computation to advance the scientific understanding of living systems. The people in our unit help life scientists use computing tools to make biological research more productive. We teach courses, present workshops and seminars, provide individual consulting, and make computing tools and computing power available. We're a resource for novices as well as those who have experience using bioinformatics tools. Learn more about our work.


PLease note that the Bioinformatics unit is now located in the Weiz building (across the green houses )

Sequence analysis, genomics, and phylogenetics
Shifra Ben-Dor, shifra.ben-dor@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 2470, Levine 111
Irit Orr, irit.orr@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 2470, Levine 111

Biostatistics and Microarray analysis
Ron Rotkopf, ron.rotkopf@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 5162, Levine 110

MicroArray analysis
Irit Orr, irit.orr@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 2470, Levine 111

Software installation on Macs and PCs (Sequencher, Lasergene, MacVector, etc.)
Irit Orr, irit.orr@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 2470, Levine 111

Programming projects and programming help
Jaime Prilusky, jaime.prilusky@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 4959, Levine 109

Image Analysis
Ofra Golani, ofra.golani@weizmann.ac.il

Biological Services ordering & data distribution (Noys & Susanc)
Irit Orr, irit.orr@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 2470, Levine 111

Bioinformatics computer issues
Unix
sura, susanc, noys
  Shany Abady, shany.abady@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 5178, Levine 113
Irit Orr, irit.orr@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 2470, Levine 111
   
   
Computer classroom Irit Orr, irit.orr@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 2470, Levine 111

General matters
Jaime Prilusky, jaime.prilusky@weizmann.ac.il, ext. 4959, Levine 109



Google